NFHCA announces 2018 Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-American teams

GILBERT, Ariz. — This year, 48 student-athletes have been recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) as Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-Americans. Selections are divided into first, second and third teams.

Find a full, printable listing of Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-Americans here, and an archive of past award winners here.

The 2018 Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-American teams are made up of 27 first-time honorees, 13 second-time honorees, seven third-time honorees and one student-athlete was recognized for the fourth time. The lone four-time honoree was University of Louisville goalkeeper Ayeisha McFerran, who finished her collegiate career with 20 shutouts and a 1.40 goals-against-average. Named All-Americans for the third time in their careers were Boston College's Frederique Haverhals and Ymke Rose Gote, Harvard University's Bente van Vlijmen, Penn State University's Moira Putsch, Saint Joseph's University's Anna Willocks, Syracuse University's Roos Weers and University of Delaware's Greta Nauck.

Seven teams tied for the most award winners — Penn State University, Princeton University, Saint Joseph's University, the University of Connecticut, the University of Louisville, the University of Maryland and the University of North Carolina all had three players recognized as All-Americans this year.

Next on the NFHCA postseason award schedule is the Longstreth/NFHCA Division I National Collegiate Player of the Year award, which will be announced on December 10. Academic awards will be announced in March 2019.